From building long-lasting client relationships to directing project teams, the driven leaders of CDG work continuously and collaboratively to design the future.


Mark Pugh

Mark Pugh, PE, PLS

President & CEO
Robert Shepard

Robert Shepard

Executive Vice President
Daniel Wells

Daniel Wells, PE

Chief Operating Officer
Scott Trott

Scott Trott, PE

Chief Strategy Officer
Marc Hamilton

Marc Hamilton, CPA

Chief Financial Officer


Scott Trott

Scott Trott, PE

Director of Public Entities
Chris Ross

Chris Ross, PE

Director of Private Enterprise
Griffin Gatschet

Griffin Gatschet, PG

Director of Petroleum Industry


Jared Lowe

Jared Lowe, PE, PLS

Civil/Site Development Practice Leader
Danner Drake

Danner Drake, PE

Geotechnical and Construction Engineering Practice Leader
Matt Hawes

Matt Hawes, PE

Transportation Practice Leader
Randy Spence

Randy Spence, PE

Utility Practice Leader
David Dailey

David Dailey, PE

Environmental Consulting Practice Leader
Michelle Grantham

Michelle Grantham

UST Services Practice Leader
Robert Shepard

Robert Shepard

Field and Lab Services Practice Leader