CDG recognizes 2017 service awards, new employees

Service Awards

CDG’s success depends on the efforts of the individuals who have dedicated years of service to the firm. To celebrate their commitment and loyalty to the company, each year CDG recognizes the employees who reached milestone service anniversaries during the previous year. In 2017, 12 employees earned service awards.

20 Year Service Award

Johnny Moseley, Technician III

15 Year Service Award

Alan Barck, Geologist III
Danner Drake, Practice Leader – Geotechnical
Michelle Grantham, Practice Leader – UST Services

10 Year Service Award

Ryan Adams, Construction Observer II
Leigh Caylor, Branch Administrator
Rusty Huckabaa, Technician II
T.J. Kelley, Engineer II
Sarah Sightler, Project Manager I
Robin Wiggins, Branch Manager I

5 Year Service Award

Conor Barrett, Engineer I
Charles Bode, Technician II

New Employees

While some employees celebrated decades with the firm, others are just beginning their careers with CDG. In 2017, CDG welcomed 20 new employees including engineers, geologists, technicians, construction observers, IT specialists, project designers, operators and administrative assistants.


Brad Bowman, IT Specialist I
Madison Huggins, Administrative Assistant III
Eric Jernigan, IT Specialist I

Andalusia Branch

Larry Brown, Construction Observer I
Anthony Cook, Technician I
Adam Copeland, Engineer II
Patricia Horwath, Administrative Assistant I
Sergio Mendez, Work Study
Hoyt O’Neal, Technician I
Scott Porche, Technician I
Cole Veasey, Technician I

Albertville Branch

Rayford Henderson, Project Designer I
Michael Lauderdale, Construction Observer I
Wesley Sanders, Engineer I
Jeff Webb, Construction Observer I
Kyle Williams, Engineer I

Huntsville Branch

Joe Patterson, Geologist I

Auburn Branch

Kathryn Williams, Engineer I

Dothan Branch

Jake Williams, Engineer I


Charles House, Operator in Training